McNair Advisory Council 2022-2023

Members of the McNair Advisory Council at Iowa State volunteer their time and are committed to:

  • Serve to support the mission of the Federal TRiO Ronald E. McNair Baccalaureate Achievement Program
  • Provide council and advocacy for the ongoing development of a strong McNair Program at Iowa State
  • Meet annually to review the program goals and objectives, and activites of students, faculty mentors, and the university community

The McNair Advisory Council is composed of the following members:

  • The McNair Team¬†
  • A McNair Graduate Student Representative
  • A McNair Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Faculty Member: Dr. Tera Jordan, Assistant Provost for Faculty Development, Associate Professor in Human Development and Family Studies
  • Faculty Member: Dr. Clark Coffman, Associate Professor in Genetics, Development & Cell Biology
  • Staff Member: Thelma Harding, Director of Graduate Enrollment Management
  • Partnering TRiO Program Member: Monica Martinez, Assistant Director, Student Support Services Program (SSSP)